[Awards/Tags] — Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Awards/Tags is the tagline to store random posts that don’t really belong elsewhere. They may involve tags, awards, challenges, and other book blogging nonsense.

tag_featimg_1038x576px

Awards/Tags
Dragon’s Loyalty Award

the-dragons-loyalty-blog-awardSo I realized I haven’t done an award-type tag in months; which I typically stayed away from because most are nonsensical blogger facts and shenanigans. But since I’m running out of tags (the horror!), better start catching up on these.

Since the whole concept is incredibly vain, I’ll make the facts as boring as possible. Just deal.

  • DRAGON'S LOYALTY AWARD:
    - Display the award on your blog.
    - Announce your win with a post.
    - Link the blogger who awarded you.
    - Present six deserving blogs with the award.
    - Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
    - Write seven interesting things about you.

Thanks to these individuals for tagging me:

Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse (7 months ago hi)
Thomas @ Intro To Blurb 
Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads


Stuff You Shouldn’t Care To Know

On Food

My death row meal is poutine. Such a Canadian answer, eh? No, but really, I cannot see anyone fucking up fries + cheese curds + gravy. It’s idiot proof.

(Even if I can’t devour this often as I’m self-diagnosed lactose intolerant; which is really just my way of saying my body doesn’t produce enough lactase enzyme. Incredibly unfortunate…)

On Gaming

I will without fail prefer to play a ranged character be it a supportive or damage-per-second role.  Also, Final Fantasy is probably my favourite franchise.

On Movies

The only movie I’ve paid to watch multiple times in IMAX etc. is Christopher Nolan’s Inception. DOES THE TOP STOP SPINNING?

On Television

I have this knack when watching television where if there’s a super cheese line in dialogue or if I can anticipate what they’ll say, I’ll say it out loud (or mouth the words as a minimum), and if I’m right, I usually facepalm at the writing’s predictability. Or maybe I’m just a wizard idk.

On Music

When I listen to music–and I find a song I really like–yeah goodbye every other track. I’m listening to this shit for hours. Days. On repeat.

On Sadness

Most sad moments while reading books is like whatever — I’m emotionless. Throw in Bing Bong from Inside Out or like Mcconaughey playing back the videos of his kids in Interstellar or even fucking Criminal Minds Reid/Morgan feels and shit I’m a tropical storm. WHAT THE HELL, TEAR DUCTS?!

On Sleep

I love to sleep; especially wrapped the blankets while the windows are opened with the cold air circulating and I’m baking like a damn burrito. Warm and toasty, you feel?

Freebie: On Blogging

I have no idea wtf I’m doing most of the time…and I know you don’t either (probably) so we’re all going to die eventually anyways. That was dark.


Get Awarded:

Areve @ Areads The Bibliophile
Cherry @ Read Forevermore
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Geraldine @ Corralling Books
Isabella @ Gryffindor Books
Jacquie @ Rattle the Stars
Jasmine @ Jasmine Pearl Reads
Jonas @ Other Things
Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner
Kat @ The Impossible Girl
Kevin @ Bookevin
Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny Book Blog
Kyleigh Randall @ Book Babe Reviews
Lindsay @ A Piece of Paradis
Liam @ Liam’s Library
Maddie @ Of Reading and Random Things
Melissa @ In A Bookish World
Raquel @ Raquel Bookish
Summer @ Xing Sings
Windie @ Geek Apprentice

…and you! (I never check if you’ve done it before and tagging everyone is difficult; especially if you don’t have an About page.)


Afterthoughts:

Seriously though: what the heck is a “Dragon’s Loyalty” — it would have sounded more intense if you called it “Monopoly Player’s Loyalty” because that board game destroys friendships full stop.

Cheers,
Joey

connect: afterthoughtAn // twitter  |  anotherafterthought // goodreads

thoughtsandafterthoughts-signature-625x200

11 thoughts on “[Awards/Tags] — Dragon’s Loyalty Award”

  1. Haha! 7 months ago? No worries, I didn’t notice it had been that long. 😉
    My guess on the whole Dragon’s Loyalty thing is if you’re not loyal to the dragon and do the award tag, he’ll torch your posts with his dragon fire breath. Because that could happen, right?

    Like

  2. I do the same thing with music! Sometimes the song isn’t even that good, but I still listen to it over and over. And then I get sick of that song and try to find something–ANYTHING–else to listen to so I can forget it. 😀

    Like

  3. I was wondering the same thing. Lol. My last supper would probably be my husband’s very own rib eye steak which he marinates in anything and everything he can find in our spice rack. It’s quite tasty and hella hot. Lol.

    Like

  4. Ah, I see by your afterthoughts that you, too, have been witness to Monopoly: Blood Money Edition. Where it’s kill or be killed, and every man, woman, and child for themselves. But then, that’s how most games with my friends and/or family go….
    And never say a recipe is idiot proof – the world will present a better idiot just to prove you wrong.

    Like

Have some thoughts? Leave a comment below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.